Love Letter

Leave syllables on my pillow
when I wake
and your scent to hold me

when arms cannot reach
far enough

for winds to brush my face

with whispered kiss
too soft to capture.

Leave petals
when all the flowers have gone
from my hair

and I will dance them
into hearts

painting our best memories
upon sunsets of your dreams.

Awaken

each dawn with me
as golden flutter
leaves Spring thoughts

in every season.

You will never feel winter
within the warmth

of my waiting smile.

~

2 thoughts on “Love Letter

Leave a Reply

