March 19, 2009

Swish, swish
go my little slippers
walking away
on a rainy March twilight,
just the clothes on my back,
two dollars in my pocket,
and a long winded sigh
of relief.

Two in the morning
and there was already
light;
sweet, warm sun
upon my smile,
through my hair,

and suddenly,
I was on a new adventure.
I was a maiden at sea,
a goddess, a princess,
a mime,

a passenger on a train
to somewhere, anywhere
where I can see the stars
dancing silhouettes
around the moon,
where my feet feel earth;
my fingers picking flowers
leaving scent of love
upon these waiting fingers
like kisses upon gentle lips.

~~

Leave a Reply

