Love Letter #2

I can see why birds sing in Spring
and strings of many subtle instruments
fall in suit with stars that tumble
under a mellow, metaphoric moon.

I love your blossoms, your fluff,
your fragrance wafting
in lazy, afternoon breezes.

I savor thoughts of you
in each sip of coffee,
with him, beside me
on the porch swing

and giggle
as wildflowers tickle bare feet
and my fancy

for writing poetry
and being born in April.

~

~

~day 13 of a poem a day in April challenge for NaPoMo (National poetry month)

Leave a Reply

