Enter In

Take me
to that secret place
where only those dear to your heart

may enter in;

where love and compassion
fill every vessel
and light,
oh light
leads us
through corridors
without parables;

Use me.

Use every drop of my inspiration,
every ounce of passion
to illuminate the walls
the world builds.

Open gates for me

with flowered gardens
of your love.

 

~

~(I am penning a poem a day from November 24th through December 25th, 2016 to celebrate the birth of Jesus. This is day #15)

4 thoughts on “Enter In

Leave a Reply

