Love Letter #41:Pink

One sunny day in July,
my eyes counted twenty digits
beaming proud Mommy;
little more than a baby, myself,
but, oh, I did love her
from the very first glance;
timid round, little brown eyes,
those tiny fingers
wrapped around mine.

It was a lovely December morning,
Another raven haired blessing
with pink blushing cheeks;
a gift, a miracle,
wrapped in a pastel blanket
fluttered away with my heart.
A flurry of butterflies, swooned
like musical notes to my ears.

Decades later,
a pretty little blossom
slender, wrapped around me,
Oh, my heart,
– -skipping beats,- –
melting like chocolate
on her face.
Graceful, ballerina;
my sweet, sunshine girl.

and just a year ago,
a tiny new blessing
sashays into this world;
a little wildflower, unique,
beautifully perfect
darling little giggling
blue-eyed angel baby,
blowing kisses

and oh, how I love them.

~

2 thoughts on “Love Letter #41:Pink

Leave a Reply

