Enamored

Whispers in the ear,
tickled brush of fingertips
across her cheek,

tracing curve of pink painted lips
softly pursed;

just one gaze.

Femininity pulsates
as gentle hands
meet silken skin

and two silhouettes assimilate
as one.

Candlelight glistens
upon flowing tresses;

strumming chords serenade
blushing cheeks
as breeze of sighs rest
in syllables

of a three word
acclamation,

an interlude,

then, symmetry of lips
in a kiss
goodnight.

Sunrise fills the room
essence of her
lingering
in perfumed pillows
and sweet sounds of happiness;

humming like a bird,
satisfied
in bursts of dawn.

~

Wind Song

Under these stars, be still.
Listen to sounds of humming,
chords from winged wind song.
Bring peace to breezes, smiles
to strangers and lift your eyes
to see miracles in the making;
treasures that lie where only
kindness lives. Be humble,
under moonlight dreams, begging
light of new beginnings, swirling
in calmer breezes. Through flowers,
and sweet green meadows, laugh.
Hold hands with those in sorrow,
dance with joyful spirits, close
your eyes, fingers intertwined,
head bowed, and just be still.

~

In Gentle Giving

You dare presuming to tell me
the reason why I believe as I do,
proceed to be condescending
because you have “studied the subject”
and turned on your prior beliefs
taking a stand in the opposite corner;
gloves on, ready to recruit me
to your one sided mindset.

Do not put me in a category
and judge me.
I would never attempt to rob you
of your freedom to choose
what is in your heart,
or endeavor to challenge you
as to why.

You have your convictions
and I have mine.

I do not need to follow the crowd
or trail in my Grandmother’s footsteps.
I dance to my own story, hear whispers
and see miracles all around me.

He has picked me up from my knees
at the lowest point in my life,
dusted me off and loved me, unconditionally.
When my world was dark and unforgiving,
he nurtured me back into the light.

I am a chosen, healed flower
in gentle giving.
I am a flawed example of a child;
an undeserving, passionate follower

just waiting here, humbly, for my wings.

~